Follow Moray Council

Scottish Parliamentary elections - Moray nominations

Press release   •   Apr 01, 2016 16:03 BST

Nominations closed at 4pm today for the Moray constituency in next month’s elections to the Scottish Parliament.

Candidates are:

Richard Lochhead (SNP)

Sean Morton (Scottish Labour)

Jamie Paterson (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Douglas Ross (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Moray Council area stretches from Tomintoul in the south to the shores of the Moray Firth, from Keith in the east to Forres in the west. The council and its 4,500 employees respond to the needs of 92,500 residents in this beautiful part of Scotland, which nestles between Aberdeenshire and the Highlands.

Famous for its colony of dolphins, fabulous beaches and more malt whisky distilleries than any where else in Scotland, Moray is a thriving area and a great place to live.

Headquartered in  Elgin, the administrative capital of Moray.

Comments (0)

Add comment


By submitting the comment you agree that your personal data will be processed according to Mynewsdesk's Privacy Policy.